For readers of Tana French and Gillian Flynn comes a chilling thriller from award-winning author Jen Williams. Available in the UK under the title Dog Rose Dirt and in the US as A Dark and Secret Place.

Once upon a time there was a red wolf. But this is no fairy tale. He was a killer.

When Heather Evans’ mother dies suddenly, questions are left unanswered. Questions like why she was writing to a serial killer for over thirty years and why she took her own life just as similar murders to those he committed start to happen again.

 

The only person alive who might have those answers is Michael Reave, known as The Red Wolf, but he’s locked away in Belmarsh Prison. If Heather is to have any hope of finding the truth and stopping further bloodshed she’ll have to confront a monster and hear his story.

 

Once upon a time there lived a red wolf. But this is no fairy tale. He is a killer.